My Current TBR Pile

I’ve read seven books thus far for 2015. I have a pile of novels that are at the forefront of my TBR for this month.

Right now I’m reading ‘An Ember in the Ashes’ by Sabaa Tahir (e-ARC from first to read), and so far it’s off to a great start. It’s a high fantasy with a mixture of dystopia tossed in. I like that Tahir gives the readers two different perspectives from characters Laia and Elias. The next books in my immediate TBR are: ‘Prophecy’ by Ellen Oh (it’s the book club pick for this month), ‘Shadow Scale’ by Rachel Hartman (April’s book club pick), ‘The Martian’ by Andy Weir (e-ARC from blogging for books), ‘The Young Elites’ by Marie Lou (won from Penguin Teen), ‘Vanishing Girls’ by Lauren Oliver, and ‘Sabriel’ by Garth Nix. I’m also hoping to read parts five and six of Anna Karenina.

Books read so far this year:

1. The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkowski, 2. The Ocean at the End of the Lane by Neil Gaiman, 3. Snow Like Ashes by Sara Raasch, 4. All Around the Town by Mary Higgins Clark (reread), 5. Cress by Marissa Meyer, 6. Another Little Piece by Kate Karyus Quinn, and 7. Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo.

That’s all for now. I’ll be posting a review when I finish ‘An Ember in the Ashes.’

Leave a Reply

