August TBR | 2015

This is a tentative list of books that I hope to read this month. I say ‘tentative’ because I have no idea how much I’ll read since this month is looking fairly busy. That said, I still have novels that I want to read and review this month, especially since some of the ARCs I have are being released next month. Here is my August TBR:

  • Prisoner of Night and Fog by Anne Blankman – I started this already and am enjoying it, though I’ll have to put a pause on it so that I can finish the aforementioned novel. I own this one, so I can afford to backlog it to finish the library books I have checked out.
  • Princess In Love by Meg Cabot – Volume III of the Mia series that I plan on rereading one day this week since it’s a library book.
  • Another Day by David Levithan – eARC I received through netgalley that I plan on reading and reviewing this month. It’s a sort of companion to Levithan’s Every Day.
  • Armada by Ernest Cline – I have to read this by the thirteenth for my IRL book club since this is our pick of the month. I’m looking forward to reading it, though I’m lowering my expectations because it’d be hard to live up to Cline’s debut, Ready Player One, because that novel was just OUTSTANDING.
  • This Monstrous Thing by Mackenzi Lee – ARC I received from HarperTeen through a giveaway on goodreads. It’s a steampunkish retelling of Mary Shelley’s Frankenstein and I’m looking forward to immersing myself into its story.
  • The Casual Vacancy by J. K. Rowling – finish the audiobook this month, seriously.

There you have it. Hopefully I can read all of these books this month, even with a busy schedule.

Leave a Reply

