August Wrap Up | 2015

I didn’t get as much reading this month as I would have liked, but that was mainly due to the fact that I went back to work since school started back up this month (I’m a behavioral health teacher assistant in the K-3rd grades ASD lower-functioning classroom at an elementary school). But here are the books that I either read or are working on finishing.

  • Princess in Love by Meg Cabot – I’m still working my way back through this series and I managed reread this at the beginning of the month. I loved it even more than I did the first time.
  • Princess in Waiting by Meg Cabot – Ditto what I said about PiL. This series is just near and dear to my heart because they’re such a big part of my childhood as far as books I read as a kid.
  • Another Day by David Levithan – It’s not a sequel to “Every Day,” which is important to know going in. If you haven’t read “Every Day,” then you can read this without any confusion as it truly can be read as a standalone. It’s a companion, yet it takes place during the same timeline of “Every Day.” The big difference is that “Another Day” follows the perspective of Rhiannon instead of A. I gave this 3.5 to 4 stars because I still love Every Day more and Another Day just didn’t whoa me in the same way.
  • Armada by Ernest Cline – I’m halfway through this and I’m planning on finishing it. I’m enjoying it a lot. Not as much as I loved Cline’s debut novel (“Ready Player One”), but still like it. I’ll write a review of it once I’m finished with it.

There’s my short list of books read this month. Hopefully I can read more in September.

Leave a Reply

