September/October Book Haul | 2015

These are the books I’ve purchased in the last couple months from thrift stores. I’m not going to include ebooks I bought on sale for my nook because I can’t remember which ones I recently bought since I have so many ebooks waiting to be read on my nook; I usually always buy an ebook when it goes on sale if it’s a book that I’ve been wanting to read. I feel like by purchasing books when they’re only a dollar or two, then I have less restriction over buying books than if I bought them at full price. Basically, no limit to book buying when I buy books at bargain prices.

Forever Princess by Meg Cabot – This was a thrift store find and since I didn’t own the book (I read all of these books through the library), I figured I’d add it to my shelf. Plus it’s a hardcover and in really good condition still. It was only a buck, too.

Call the Midwife by Jenny Worth (books one and two) – Another thrift store find that I felt I needed to read because I love the BBC/PBS miniseries so much.

Goosebumps: The Girl Who Cried Monster by R. L. Stine – I read this back when I was a kid. These books were what started me on horror before I dived into Stephen King in jr. high. I ended up rereading this for the Dewey 24-hour readathon. Again, it was a thrift store find.

Baby-Sitters’ Club: Claudia and the Recipe for Danger by Ann M. Martin – Another thrift store find that I couldn’t say no to since I loved reading these when I was younger. I ended up reading this for the Dewey 24-hour readathon.

Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas – I got sent this by my secret sister and I fully intend on reading it. I just have been busy and haven’t been able to read nearly as often as I’d like. But it’s high up there on my TBR.

The Writer’s Daily Companion by Amy Peters – It was bargain priced at b&n and it had some awesome writing prompts (of a variety of genres) in it from what I skimmed so I decided to purchase it. Plus, it’s been a while since I bought a book on writing so I figured it was time to remedy that.

2 thoughts on “September/October Book Haul | 2015

Leave a Reply

