NaNoWriMo 2015 | Day One

So, it’s no secret that I’m a long standing participate of National Novel Writing Month, otherwise known as NaNoWriMo. I’m writing a fantasy/sci fi super villain-esque plot this month for it. Also, pantsing my way through writing it for the most part. What else is new? But this year I only knew my main character… the cast of characters didn’t line up until I was 1k into the novel. But it’s starting to take shape and the gears are churning in my mind.

I’m currently sitting at 2,094 words, though I may write a bit more tonight before I go to bed. It all depends, but even if I don’t write anymore, I’m satisfied with the amount of words I got written for day one. I’m not going to over achieve this year, mainly because I’m busy with work and keeping with a running schedule. But I am aiming to write at least 60k instead of the required 50k. I figured if I can write at least 2k a day, then I’d hit 60k no problem.

What about you? Are any of you participating in NaNoWriMo this month? If you are, then we should be buddies. You can find me at living.free.

4 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo 2015 | Day One

  1. What are you talking about, 60k is totally overachieving, and 2k a day is great goal, especially given your schedule.

    And apparently I don’t have you added as a buddy. Fixing that!

Leave a Reply

