NaNoWriMo 2015 | day two

Well, I hit my 2k daily quota this evening. That rounds out my total word count to 4,291. I basically think the 2k I wrote today is utter crap. Just a bunch of filler. But they’re words and it’s nanowrimo, so it’ll do for now. I can always delete them come December. Or just never open the story document again after November 30th.

Basically, my characters are doing more talking. But my novel is written in first person present tense, so it’s going to be easier to write dialogue to tell the story than description. Though my main character is narrating the in between parts. Oh, and her first superpower is starting to develop. It freaked her out and she still isn’t sure she wasn’t just imagining it.

Hope you all are staying on target if you’re participating this month. Happy writing! šŸ™‚

3 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo 2015 | day two

Leave a Reply

