NaNoWriMo 2015 | days six & seven

Day Six – Only wrote a few hundred words. I was just too emotionally drained because I had had a stressful week at work. My anxiety levels were high by the end of the week, so much that I felt ill. I feel better now that it’s the weekend. Much more relaxed. I’m just finding it incredibly draining working with the teacher and one of the assistants in the classroom I’m in this year. They’re personalities are strong and they have less patience (at least it seems that way to me) with the kids, probably because they’ve been in the teaching profession for too long.

Day Seven – I wrote 3,327 words today. I also got halo’d *shines halo* That brings my total word count to 10,016 words. Still below my target, but I’ll get back on par tomorrow as I’m planning on making it a big word count day to get back on track to 60k.

I’ve been going back and forth between my nano novel and last year’s nano novel (which I’m trying to finish so that I can start outlining for the sequel) to get my words. I have 7k on this month’s novel, which means I’ve added 3k to the first draft of my MG fantasy. I’m also liking this month’s nano a lot more the more words I write; the plot is falling into place (if a bit messily, but most first drafts are sloppy). I feel like I’m almost finished with my MG fantasy, actually. Just on the cusp of completing the first draft, then I can focus solely writing all the words on this year’s nano (my super villain story).

I think I’m going to end this post now. If you’re doing NaNoWriMo, how are you doing? Is your novel falling neatly into place, or surprising you at every corner? Happy writing!

2 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo 2015 | days six & seven

Leave a Reply

