Top 5 Wednesdays | Books I Have Yet to Finish

It’s time for another Top 5 Wednesday, which was created by gingerreadslainey. Each Wednesday a group of us book v/bloggers post our top five books in relation to the theme for each week. Anyone is welcome to join the goodreads group to become a Top 5 Wednesday poster. Today’s topic is books that you DNF (did not finish). Here are books that I haven’t finished yet, but have every intention on picking back up in the future. I’m usually not one to completely DNF a book. Usually I set a book down and return to it when I’m in the mood to read it.

  1. Armada by Ernest Cline – I got about halfway through this before I had to set it down because I needed to read a non-sci fi book. Plus there were other books on my TBR pile that was more excited to read. I’ll eventually get back to this because I’m planning on writing a review of it once I’ve finished it.
  2. In the Garden of Beasts: Love, Terror, and an American Family in Hitler’s Berlin by Erik Larson – This is a slow burn read, meaning I pick it up to read a chapter here or there from it. Most history texts are good for that type of reading. That said, I’m loving what I’ve read of this and am actually quite close to finishing it (more than halfway through it). Some books are better savored when read at a slower pace.
  3. The Casual Vacancy by J. K. Rowling – I’m listening to the audiobook of this, though I took a break from it. It was information overload so I’m spacing out listens.
  4. Bzrk by Michael Grant – I liked what I read of this, but I didn’t get far in before I put it down because another book was calling me. I’ll get back to it eventually, though.
  5. Don’t Let Go by Michelle Gagnon (the final book in the Don’t Turn Around trilogy) – I loved the first two books (own them both) and I’m looking forward to reading the conclusion to this trilogy. I just haven’t been able to get to it yet with all the other books on my TBR pile that I’m trying to get through.

There are other books/series that I have started and haven’t finished yet that I have every intention on getting back to reading, but these are the top ones on my DNF radar. What about you? What books did you have to DNF, or otherwise set aside until a later date? Do you DNF books often, or rarely? Hope all of you are having a great Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

