Top 5 Wednesday | Books You Were Spoiled For

It’s Wednesday and you know what that means! It’s time for a Top 5 Wednesday! This week you’re supposed to discuss five books you were spoiled for. Top 5 Wednesday was created by gingerreadslainey. Anyone is welcomed to join the Top 5 Wednesday group on goodreads. Now, without further ado, I give you the top five books I was spoiled for:

  1. Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by J. K. Rowling – This is the only book I remember being spoiled. I generally pay no attention to spoilers and avoid anything that could spoil a book for me. But I was spoiled by a clip that the local news station showed of someone shouting out that a certain character died. I didn’t want to believe it, but when I reached that point in the novel I was overcome with emotion despite being spoiled. It was just so unfair on Harry, yet it was inevitable. The main character/savior always has to suffer before they triumph over evil.

And that’s honestly the only book I’ve been spoiled for. If I know I’m going to read a book, then I’ll avoid anything that circulates back to that novel. I grew up with the Harry Potter series. I went to the midnight releases for OotP, HBP, and DH. But I honestly don’t pay attention to spoilers, and I don’t go looking for them. That’s my secret.

Leave a Reply

